Glasgow South Western Line

Welcome to, Scotland's online railway community. The group is for any rail enthusiast interested in the railways and trains of Scotland. It not only consists of the wiki that you're reading now, but a busy online forum and mailing list, which is accessible to anyone who registers. If you would like to join in, all you have to do is register with us for free.
The Glasgow South Western Line is a railway line that runs from Glasgow Central-Carlisle and onto Newcastle via Kilmarnock and Dumfries. The stations on it are Glasgow Central, Crossmyloof, Pollokshaws West, Thornibank, Giffnock, Clarkston, Busby, Thorntonhall, Hairmyres, East Kilbride, Kennieshead, Prestinhill and Darnley, Knitshill, Barrhead, Dunlop, Stewarton, Kilmaurs, Kilmarnock, Auchenleck, New Cummock, Kirkconnel, Sanquhar, Dumfries, Annan, Gretna Green and Carlisle. The line then continues along the Tees Valley Line to Newcastle.


2tph Glasgow Cntl-East Kilbride
2tph Glasgow Cntl-Barrhead
2tph Glasgow Cntl-Kilmarnock (from 13th December 2009)
1tp2h Glasgow Cntl-Carlisle