Saltire Branded Station List

Welcome to, Scotland's online railway community. The group is for any rail enthusiast interested in the railways and trains of Scotland. It not only consists of the wiki that you're reading now, but a busy online forum and mailing list, which is accessible to anyone who registers. If you would like to join in, all you have to do is register with us for free.
The first stations rebranded were Mount Florida, Crosshill, Queens Park, and Gretna Green, done in August 2008 a month ahead of the official ScotRail - Scotland's Railways brand launch.

As well as new signage, station furniture is repainted out of old colours into blue, grey and white. However, footbridges and underbridges have not been repainted.

From 2010, station name boards have featured a Gaelic version of the name if one exists or can be translated. These are marked (G) if the Gaelic was included at time of rebranding.

Rebranded in 2008

Alexandria, Anderston, Bishopbriggs, Bishopton, Cardross, Carstairs, Croftfoot, Crosshill, Croy, Drumchapel, Exhibition Centre, Gretna Green, High Street, Irvine, Kings Park, Lenzie, Leuchars, Longniddry, Maxwell Park (retained old colours), Mount Florida, Musselburgh, North Berwick, Port Glasgow, Prestonpans, Queens Park, Wallyford.

Rebranded in 2009

Airbles, Anniesland, Argyle Street, Auchinleck, Ayr, Barrhead, Bathgate, Carfin, Charing Cross, Cleland, Crossmyloof, Drumry, Dunblane (retained old colours), Dunlop, Girvan (retained old colours), Glasgow Queen Street High Level (G), Glasgow Queen Street Low Level (G), Hartwood, Hamilton West, Holytown, Hyndland, Jordanhill, Kennishead, Kilmarnock, Kilmaurs, Kirkcaldy, Kirknewton, Laurencekirk*, Livingston North, Maybole, New Cumnock, Nitshill, Partick (G), Pollokshaws West, Priesthill & Darnley, Shotts, Stewarton, Uphall, Westerton.

Rebranded in 2010

Airdrie (G), Balloch (G), Bathgate*, Bearsden, Bellgrove, Bellshill, Blackridge* (G), Blairhill, Bridgeton (G), Busby, Cardonald (G), Carluke (G), Carntyne (G), Clarkston, Coatbridge Sunnyside, Coatdyke, Corkerhill, Craigendoran (G), Cupar, Drem (G, retained old colours), Dumbarton Central (G), Dumbarton East (G), Dumbreck (G), East Kilbride (G), Easterhouse (G), Garrowhill, Garscadden (G), Giffnock (G), Hairmyres, Haymarket (G), Helensburgh Central (G), Hillfoot (G), Linlithgow (G), Milngavie (G), Montrose (G), Paisley St James (G), Rutherglen (G), Shettleston (G), Stonehaven, Thornliebank, Thorntonhall.

Rebranded in 2011

Addiewell (G), Alexandra Parade (G), Ardrossan Harbour (G), Ardrossan South Beach (G), Ardrossan Town (G), Armadale* (G), Baillieston, Barassie (G), Bargeddie (G), Barnhill (G), Bogston, Bowling (G), Brunstane, Burnside (G), Caldercruix*, Carmyle (G), Cartsdyke, Clydebank (G), Crookston, Curriehill (G), Dalreoch (G), Dalry (G), Drumfrochar (G), Drumgelloch* (G), Duke Street (G), Fairlie (G), Fauldhouse, Glengarnock (G), Greenock Central (G), Hawkhead, Hillington East (G), Hillington West (G), Howwood, Invergowrie (G), Johnstone (G), Kilpatrick (G), Kilwinning (G), Kingsknowe (G), Kirkwood (G), Langbank (G, not repainted), Langside (G), Larbert (G), Largs (G), Lochwinnoch (G), Milliken Park (G), Mosspark (G), Motherwell (G), Mount Vernon, Neilston (G), Newton (G), Newton-On-Ayr (G), Paisley Canal (G), Patterton, Prestwick Town (G), Renton, Saltcoats, Scotstounhill (G), Shawlands, Springburn (G), Troon (G), West Kilbride (G), Whifflet, Williamwood (G),Wishaw, Woodhall (G).

Rebranded in 2012

Aberdeen (G), Achanalt (G), Achnasheen (G), Achnashellach (G), Ardlui (G, not repainted), Arrochar & Tarbet (G, not repainted), Ashfield (G), Attadale (G), Barrhill (G), Branchton, Broughty Ferry (G), Cambuslang (G), Cathcart, Dalmuir (G), Dumfries (G), Dundee (G), Dyce (G), Fort Matilda (G), Garve (G), Gilsochill, Glasgow Central Low Level (G), Gourock (G), Greenock West (G), Hamilton Central (G), Helensburgh Upper (G), IBM, Inverkeithing (G), Inverness (G), Keith (G), Kinghorn (G), Kirkhill (G), Lanark (G), Livingston South (G), Lockerbie (G), Newcraighall (G), North Queensferry (G), Paisley Gilmour Street (G), Plockton (G), Pollokshaws East (G), Pollokshields East (G), Pollokshields West (G), Portlethen (G), Singer, Slateford (G), South Gyle (G), Stevenston (G), Strathcarron (G), Summerston, Uddingston, Wester Hailes (G), Whinhill (G), Whitecraigs (G), Yoker (G).

Rebranded in 2013

Aviemore (G, not repainted), Blair Atholl (G), Blantyre (G, building rebranded 2014), Bridge of Allan (G), Camelon (G), Carnoustie (G), Carrbridge (G), Coatbridge Central (G), Conon Bridge* (G), Cumbernauld (G), Dalmarnock (G), Dalmeny (G), Dalwhinnie (G), Drem (G, now repainted), Dunkeld & Birnam (G), Edinburgh Park (G), Elgin (G), Falkirk Grahamston (G), Falkirk High (G), Garelochhead (G), Gartcosh (G), Greenfaulds (G), Huntly (G), Inverkip (G), Kelvindale (G), Kingussie (G), Kyle of Lochalsh (G), Maryhill (G), Muirend (G), Nairn (G), Newtonmore (G), Pitlochry (G), Polmont (G), Possilpark & Parkhouse (G), Shieldmuir, Stepps.

Rebranded in 2014

Aberdour (G), Alness (G), Altnabreac (G), Annan (G), Arbroath (G), Ardgay (G), Arisaig (G), Balmossie (G), Banavie (G), Barry Links (G), Beasdale (G), Breich (G), Bridge of Orchy (G), Brora (G), Burntisland (G), Cardenden, Chatelherault, Connel Ferry (G), Corpach (G), Corrour (G), Cowdenbeath, Crianlarich (G), Culrain (G), Dalgety Bay (G), Dalmally (G), Dunblane (now repainted), Dunfermline Queen Margaret (G), Dunfermline Town (G), Dunrobin Castle (G), Falls of Cruachan (G), Fearn (G), Forres (G), Forsinard (G), Fort William (G), Georgemas Junction (G), Gleneagles (G, heritage colour scheme), Glenfinnan (G, not repainted), Glenrothes With Thornton (G), Golf Street (G), Golspie (G), Helmsdale (G), Insch (G), Invergordon (G), Invershin (G), Inverurie (G), Kildonan (G), Kinbrace (G), Kirkconnel (G), Ladybank, Lairg (G), Larkhall (G), Loch Awe (G), Lochailort (G), Loch Eil Outward Bound (G), Locheilside (G), Lochgelly (G), Mallaig (G), Markinch (G), Merryton, Monifieth (G), Morar (G), Oban (G), Perth (G, platforms 1 & 2 only), Rannoch (G, not repainted), Rogart (G), Rosyth (G), Roy Bridge (G), Sanquhar (G), Scotscalder (G), Spean Bridge (G, not repainted), Springfield, Stirling (G), Stranraer (G), Tain (G), Taynuilt (G), Thurso (G), Tulloch (G), Tyndrum Lower (G), Upper Tyndrum (G), West Calder (G), Wick (G).

Rebranded in 2015

Alloa (G, not repainted), Beauly (G), Dingwall (G), Duirinish (G), Dunbar (G), Duncraig (G), Eskbank* (G), Galashiels*, Gorebridge*, Lochluichart (G), Muir Of Ord (G), Newtongrange*, Shawfair*, Stow*, Stromeferry (G), Tweedbank* (G), Perth (G).

Stations not repainted in ScotRail colours:

Green & Cream: Glenfinnan
Dark Green: Spean Bridge, Rannoch, Ardlui and Arrochar and Tarbet.
Carmine & Cream (SPT): Langbank
Red & Cream: Aviemore, Girvan
Brown & Cream: Gleneagles
Dunrobin Castle has a heritage colour scheme and signage, with one ScotRail name board.
Wemyss Bay station has a heritage colour scheme and signage, although ScotRail name boards were added at the platform ends in 2011.

Note that Edinburgh Waverley, Glasgow Central High Level, and Prestwick Airport stations are not operated by ScotRail so are excluded from the rebranding scheme.

See also

Internal Links

External Links