Class 220 Route Clearance

Welcome to, Scotland's online railway community. The group is for any rail enthusiast interested in the railways and trains of Scotland. It not only consists of the wiki that you're reading now, but a busy online forum and mailing list, which is accessible to anyone who registers. If you would like to join in, all you have to do is register with us for free.
This page lists the routes within Scotland on which class 220s and class 221s are currently permitted to run.

Class 220 (and 221 with Tilt Inactive) - Lines cleared

LoR code Line of Route Description Remarks
SC001 Gretna Junction - Glasgow Central (via Beattock)
SC003 Carstairs South Junction - Haymarket East Junction
SC005 Carstairs Station Junction - Carstairs East Junction
SC007 Midcalder Junction - Holytown Junction
SC011 Law Junction - Uddingston Junction (via Holytown)
SC013 Wishaw Central Junction - Shieldmuir Junction
SC017 Mossend East Junction - Mossend South Junction (East Curve)
SC019 Mossend South Junction - Mossend West Junction (West Curve)
SC023 Motherwell - Newton, Hamilton Junction (via Hamilton)
SC029* Larkfield Junction - Shields Junction (Not Up Through Terminus)
SC031 Gretna Junction - Glasgow Central (via Kilmarnock)
SC051 Muirhouse Central Junction - Muirhouse North Junction (via Cathcart) (Cathcart Circle)
SC055 Newton, Hamilton Junction - Cathcart West Junction
SC057 Cathcart East Junction - Cathcart North Junction
SC059* Glasgow Central - Newton Junction (Ayrshire)
SC061* Shields Junction - Shields Depot
SC087 Newton Junction to Mauchline (Goods Line)
SC093 Motherwell - Greenhill Lower Junction
SC099 Whifflet North Junction - Rutherglen East Junction
SC101 Coatbridge Junction - Langloan Junction
SC103 Garnqueen North Junction - Cowlairs West Junction
SC105 Gartsherrie South Junction - Gartcosh Junction
SC106 Sighthill West Junction - Cowlairs South Junction (Chord Line)
SC107 Edinburgh Waverley - Glasgow Queen Street (via Falkirk High)
SC109 Polmont Junction - Greenhill Upper Junction (via Falkirk Grahamston)
SC110 Carmuirs East Junction - Larbert Junction
SC113 Winchburgh Junction - Dalmeny Junction
SC119 Greenhill Upper Junction - Dundee
SC147 Berwick - Haymarket West Junction (via Waverley)
SC155 Monktonhall Junction - Millerhill Yard (Goods Line)
SC161 Millerhill Yard - Portobello (part Goods Line)
SC163 Portobello - Niddrie West
SC165 Niddrie South Junction - Haymarket West Junction
SC167 Craiglockhart Junction - Slateford Junction
SC171 Edinburgh Waverley - Dundee (via Kirkcaldy)
SC173 Inverkeithing Central Junction - Thornton North Junction (via Cowdenbeath)
SC176 Inverkeithing North Junction - Inverkeithing East Junction (Inverkeithing Curve)
SC178 Thornton South Junction - Thornton West Junction
SC181 Ladybank Junction - Hilton Junction
SC191 Dundee - Aberdeen
Partial LoR route only

Class 221 with Tilt active - Lines cleared
SC001* Gretna Junction - Glasgow (Eglinton St Tunnels) (via Beattock)

Route Clearance